IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )



5 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Closed TopicStart new topic
[Quest] Satan Morroc, Includes the Continental Guard quest.
SinEmerald
post Sep 11 2008, 11:42 PM
Post #1


eA Apprentice
***

Group: eA Level 3 (Normal)
Posts: 124
Joined: 2-December 07
From: The NEET dimension, nah, I'm not that old.
Member No.: 250,293



Based off of the DoddlerRO version : Here

Tested, found no errors on [Trunk] 13075 SQL.

Satan Morroc Quest

Updates:
-Fixed the extra hidden name after the monster commands
-Added nomemo mapflags
-Fixed the double(,triple, etc.) spawn
-Added the three accessories, now there's the choice
-Added the second guard
-Oooookay, forgot a CLOSE on the second guard...

Re-uploaded September 17, 2008 at 5:55 PM PST.

Status:
-Idle, post didn't contain positions, otherwise I missed them >>

This post has been edited by SinEmerald: Oct 12 2008, 12:37 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
h4rry84
post Sep 12 2008, 12:00 AM
Post #2


Tralalala Trilili~ senangnya rasa hati~
****

Group: eA Level 5 (Super)
Posts: 432
Joined: 14-September 06
From: Soerabaya
Member No.: 188,468



wow first ever Quest about satan morocc
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Michael08
post Sep 12 2008, 02:52 AM
Post #3


eA NOOB.


Group: eA Level 1 (None)
Posts: 3
Joined: 11-September 08
From: Philippines
Member No.: 270,834



wow its working..
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jishin
post Sep 12 2008, 04:38 AM
Post #4


Leaning eA
**

Group: eA Level 3 (Normal)
Posts: 48
Joined: 5-May 07
Member No.: 227,272



Finally a quest, I had mine half done but I was missing korean Translations.
This one is still customish right? It's missing the cave map and some pieces of info I gathered around :3
Well nevermind, still thank you for providing a working quest ^^
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SinEmerald
post Sep 12 2008, 05:29 PM
Post #5


eA Apprentice
***

Group: eA Level 3 (Normal)
Posts: 124
Joined: 2-December 07
From: The NEET dimension, nah, I'm not that old.
Member No.: 250,293



QUOTE (Jishin @ Sep 12 2008, 01:38 AM) *
Finally a quest, I had mine half done but I was missing korean Translations.
This one is still customish right? It's missing the cave map and some pieces of info I gathered around :3
Well nevermind, still thank you for providing a working quest ^^

Well, I didn't find too much information on this around the web, I used a bit of Google to find out the stuff for the Continental Guard and that's it. If you can post the information that I missed, I can stick it in here (IMG:http://www.eathena.ws/board/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif) .
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cephiyo
post Sep 12 2008, 06:49 PM
Post #6


Edit Master
****

Group: eA Level 5 (Super)
Posts: 405
Joined: 13-March 08
From: Somewhere over the rainbow
Member No.: 257,985



Just an advice, add nomemo mapflag or everyone will memo the map and directly hunt Wounded Morroc without doing the quest.

Edit :
Just saw this :
QUOTE
moc_fild22,0,0,0 script Morroc Control -1,{

QUOTE
monster "moc_fild22",0,0,"Wounded Morroc",1917,1,"Morroc Control#moc_22_001::OnWoundedMorrocDeath";


This post has been edited by Cephiyo: Sep 12 2008, 06:53 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
LimitLine
post Sep 12 2008, 06:55 PM
Post #7


This was supposed to look like an eye. A really bloodshot one.
*******

Group: eA Level 5 (Super)
Posts: 1,043
Joined: 3-April 08
From: New York, NYC
Member No.: 259,498



Wow, thanks a lot, just kinda sad you finished yours after I finished mine ;( but I guess yours is more complex, good work! *going to test it right now*
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SuP3rTauFU
post Sep 13 2008, 04:58 AM
Post #8


eA Apprentice
***

Group: eA Level 5 (Super)
Posts: 240
Joined: 2-November 07
Member No.: 248,475



i wanted to warp here,
moc_fild21,178,238

But when i warp it say
Invalid coordinates, using random target cell.

Edit: FIX

=========================================

after go back Continental Guard,
then warp to moc_fild22, what should i do over there?

This post has been edited by SuP3rTauFU: Sep 13 2008, 05:34 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Splo1teR
post Sep 13 2008, 06:13 AM
Post #9


Leaning eA
**

Group: eA Level 3 (Normal)
Posts: 49
Joined: 17-August 08
Member No.: 269,068



Thanks (IMG:http://www.eathena.ws/board/style_emoticons/default/ani_meow.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kizashi
post Sep 13 2008, 07:01 AM
Post #10


eA NOOB.


Group: eA Level 2 (Limited)
Posts: 12
Joined: 25-March 08
Member No.: 258,860



satan morroc has an respawn time of 12 hours..

Morroc Field - Dimensional Gorge (moc_fild22) - BGM No. 121
Morroc's Shadow Human (60), Morroc's Shadow Golem (60), Morroc's Shadow Angel (60), Morroc's Shadow Spirit (25), Wounded Morroc (1)(12 hour spawn)
do you think you can add this somehow?

btw: http://de.youtube.com/watch?v=n3Lf6d5zoPg&NR=1

this is from sakray.. there are 2 guards at the beginning

i just want to help to get this script close to official ^^


Edit: i've found this bug when i did this quest with a friend we spawned 2 satan morrocs...cuz we both did the quest

This post has been edited by Kizashi: Sep 13 2008, 05:44 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
LimitLine
post Sep 13 2008, 08:53 AM
Post #11


This was supposed to look like an eye. A really bloodshot one.
*******

Group: eA Level 5 (Super)
Posts: 1,043
Joined: 3-April 08
From: New York, NYC
Member No.: 259,498



Hum, now I have a question. I never thought too much about it, but why didn't gravity just edit moc_fild22 when they added ep13.1 instead of adding a new map just like moc_fild22 but with those camps and gate to another world? Because if you really are sent to moc_fild22 to finish up satan morroc even after the 13.1 update, then how do you get acess to the moc_fild22b map?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SinEmerald
post Sep 13 2008, 06:16 PM
Post #12


eA Apprentice
***

Group: eA Level 3 (Normal)
Posts: 124
Joined: 2-December 07
From: The NEET dimension, nah, I'm not that old.
Member No.: 250,293



QUOTE (Kizashi @ Sep 13 2008, 04:01 AM) *
satan morroc has an respawn time of 12 hours..

Morroc Field - Dimensional Gorge (moc_fild22) - BGM No. 121
Morroc's Shadow Human (60), Morroc's Shadow Golem (60), Morroc's Shadow Angel (60), Morroc's Shadow Spirit (25), Wounded Morroc (1)(12 hour spawn)
do you think you can add this somehow?

btw: http://de.youtube.com/watch?v=n3Lf6d5zoPg&NR=1

this is from sakray.. there are 2 guards at the beginning

i just want to help to get this script close to official ^^


Edit: i've found this bug when i did this quest with a friend we spawned 2 satan morrocs...cuz we both did the quest

About that video...I can't read the korean on it to begin with x_x (AKA YouTube quality sucks). I saw a post somewhere in the forums about people having the ORIGINAL for Aegis. If someone could just post that, I'll convert it. I'll add the second guard guy though.

This post has been edited by SinEmerald: Sep 13 2008, 06:17 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kizashi
post Sep 13 2008, 07:50 PM
Post #13


eA NOOB.


Group: eA Level 2 (Limited)
Posts: 12
Joined: 25-March 08
Member No.: 258,860



well could you fix that only 1 satan morroc can be on the map at the same time?that only 1 satan would spawn, even if serveral people would activate it at the same time
and there's a 12 hour spawn time as mentioned before

beside that your script is nice thanks for posting it (IMG:http://www.eathena.ws/board/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)

This post has been edited by Kizashi: Sep 13 2008, 07:53 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
LimitLine
post Sep 13 2008, 09:08 PM
Post #14


This was supposed to look like an eye. A really bloodshot one.
*******

Group: eA Level 5 (Super)
Posts: 1,043
Joined: 3-April 08
From: New York, NYC
Member No.: 259,498



I don't know Kizashi, but if SinEmerald removes the "only 1 satan would spawn" wouldn't people just summon like 50 satan morrocs at the same time?

And btw SinEmerald, cephyrus_zc posted some ScreenShots in the Development forums of the official quest, and the korean letters are in high quality. I think the topic is in the 2nd or 3rd page, not sure...

This post has been edited by limitline: Sep 13 2008, 09:09 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jobbie
post Sep 13 2008, 11:57 PM
Post #15


Ep12.1 Squad [UeAUP Scripter] [3CeAM Project Dev]
******

Group: eA Level 5 (Super)
Posts: 862
Joined: 25-May 08
From: Philippines
Member No.: 262,986



can someone help me about the problem of running this script. i cant see any npc around the coordinates.please help
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

5 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1st October 2014 - 03:16 PM
Bridged By IpbWiki: Integration Of Invision Power Board and MediaWiki © GlobalSoft